Need some help building a new team

I’ve been playing this game for a couple of months now, and have been really enjoying it. But, it can be extremely frustrating at times. I am level 169 now, and have the majority of the non-legendary cards. I only have a handful of legendary cards. I am terrible at putting teams together, and need some help.

My current team that I have been running the majority of the time in the game thus far consists of Goblin, Hobgoblin, Boar Rider, & Sunweaver (in that order) with the blue/yellow banner. My strategy is to match blue and yellow gems as much as possible to charge my Sunweaver up and boost herself up as much as possible. I can usually take out a enemy troop or two before losing my first three troops. I typically end up with only my Sunweaver taking on the majority of the team. I know this is not a very efficient strategy, but has worked for me for the most part so far.

Now that I’m getting up in rank, this team is not nearly as effective. I have tried to use another team consisting of War and Peace (weapon) with Alchemist, Valkyrie, and Sunweaver. This works ok, but still not ideal.

I want to experiment with some cards, but they cost too many souls to just go upgrading a card to find out that it doesn’t work well for me. I need some suggestions on a decent team. I am terrible at putting a team together. The legendary cards that I have available are as follows; Behemoth, Bunni’Nog, Gorgotha, Infernal King, and Kerberos. I am missing the following epics; Anointed One, Aziris, Barbearius, Bul’Tauros, Dokkalfar, Faunessa, Ghiralee, Gob-Chomper, Green Seer, Ice Witch, Salamander, Swamplash, Tankbot 2000, Wildfang, and Zephyros. I have the rest of the cards not mentioned. I’m also missing quite a few of the weapons. My mana mastery is in the 25-30 range on all colors. I have the following legendary weapons; Basalisk Fang, Creeping Death, Dragon Oak, Prismatic Orb, Serve and Protect, & War and Peace.