Kingdom trials

Hi does anyone else think that Kingdom trials are now even worse than Arena?

To the point that I haven’t played any Kingdom trials since they changed it.

It’s the fact that you don’t have any say in your team, at least with Arena you still get some choice even if it is limited to what they present.

I can understand restricting teams to make Trials harder but to take away any choice at all is just not what I signed up for when I started playing.

If you want to restrict it why not make it so you can only pick troops from that kingdom. Or restrict the troops to the colours of the arcane traitstone of that kingdom.

3 Likes

The way, trials are set up now, is as a tutorial, and I think, for the most part it works okay in this regard. I’d imagine, as a new player this is pretty helpful to learn some of the mechanics.
The five bonus trials on the kingdom of the week should not be the main focus about it, even though for veterans they sure are. And, for once, those are even adjusted after feedback, which is incredibly rare with the developers, we have to deal with.

I can say, I am playing trials certainly more often and with more interest, than the challenges (which I only checked, once a kingdom got star locked).

P.S.: The last time, I played challenges “for the rewards” was when arcane traitstones were still a rarity, that you went out of your way for. 2016 then, I guess.

2 Likes

I could understand if the trials were meant to be a tutorial, restricting the choice to give new players the chance to experience troops they might not have yet, the mechanics of the game etc. But that only works for the first one or two kingdoms.

By the third kingdom players should know all that so it makes no sense in taking away our ability to choose our own troops.

I used to enjoy trials and how you could earn extra things with each new round of leveling, minor traitstone for each fight and then 5 major for doing them etc.