Is there a Troop Guide out there?

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to the game and don’t have a ton of time to play it, but was looking for a “tier” list of the troops. I know combinations and such can make some troops much stronger, but I hate spending resources on a currently good troop only to find out in a few weeks that they don’t have much of a role later in the game, where a creature I didn’t put much value on can fit in the later/end game stages.

Can anyone point me in the right direction? Which troops can I level up without being wasteful?

Here’s a list of my current troops (Epics/Commons excluded since if someone recommends levelling an epic I’ll just unlock it during the story line, and I’m assuming commons don’t have much of a role late game)

Ultrarare:
Flamecannon
Drake Rider
Ancient Horror
Blast Cannon
Spider Queen
Lamia
Chimera
Berserker

Rare:
Rhynax
Dryad
Summoner
Deep Borer
Dwarf Lord
Archon Statue
Revenant
Mist stalker
Poison Master
Siren
Cockatrice
Warhound
Wolf Knight
Goblin Shaman

Hey there!
First off, just know that it’s always good to level up a troop even if it falls off and you won’t use it, because you still need them all at lvl 15 to level up your kingdoms. So don’t see it as a waste but as an investment! :slight_smile:

As for which troop to level, it really depends on both your playstyle and the people you’re playing against. Paladin or Roxanne in combo with Templar or Alastair are useless against true damage line-ups, yet they can be amazing against any other type of line-ups. It really depends on how you like to play in general.

I’ll give you my opinion on your troops, but bear in mind these are personal observations and do not reflect what every other player thinks! Also, I’m talking from an invading point of view and not from an arena’s one. :wink:

Ultra rare

• Flamecannon: not great - AoE is nice at the start of a fight, but not much useful afterwards, when you only have one or two enemy troops remaining.