[Investigating] Minus 146 million guild war points

Somewhere in the last 6 hours, our guild dropped into heavy negative numbers. Also 4 hours ago, a relatively new member, who I don’t know much about, left us again. Noone else in the guild has scored less than 0 points.
As it was mentioned in this thread [Reported] -123.000.000 (minus 123 million) points in GW, see screen - #10 by Kafka that points deduction is a possible punishment for attempted cheating, I think, it is possible that there is a connection between both.
Or it is a bug.

Do you think, you can readjust our guild score and just keep the player punished (I can give you the player name and level, if needed)?

Guild: Zygrait
bracket 32
PC version

1 Like

I will ban the cheating player and make a record of it so the Devs can correct the score on Monday.

1 Like

Don’t waste precious time on cheating players now and fix the GW please. Ban those cheaters later. We need to do our GW.

I can’t fix bugs, I’m not a programmer.

What I can do is ban the cheating players so they don’t do more damage.

5 Likes

yes, but you lost time on this, a bunch of players are waiting a full answer about GW problem ! Not a simple ‘investigating’

I have no further information about it, when I do I will post about it.
I can speak and investigate other issues at the same time, but I can’t give further information when I don’t have any yet.

2 Likes

Day 4 and not a little hint about the problem, what a pity. Freeze the brackets or cancel GW (with compensations).
Or remove the DEF points for all guilds and we can play. Then you’ll have time to investigate properly

1 Like

That would be timezone Eastern Australia, am I right? So, hopefully still before the week is counted as over?

That’s how I read it. Yes.

Which is really cool of the devs do for all the Guilds effected. Because they didn’t do it when it first happened months ago.