I love this game

Hi!

This may look like a bit naive post … and it is :sweat_smile:. But I just wanted to tell everyone why I love this game.

I’ve been playing Gems of War for 3 months now, and I’ve come to realize that it has some properties that other games I’ve played before don’t have. It is cheap, honest, alive and free.

Please, let me elaborate using my past gamer experience as a reference:

• Magic the Gathering: I’ve played MtG for about 10 years, leaving the game for good 5 years ago or so. This game is almost perfect: strategic, intuitive, really well designed, fun, competitive … but really, really expensive. Gems of War is incredibly cheap in comparison, witch makes it much more accessible.

• Hearthstone: After MtG I jumped to Hearthstone; it was presented as a CCG with a really big strategic dose and really fun. It is fun, indeed … if you like jackpot machines. All the strategy of my experience with this game was tainted by the randomness of lots of high level competitive cards. No one told me about this when I started to play the game, my friends and Internet as a whole sold it as a strategy game. GoW is honest , it’s a puzzle match3 game; you can expect the RNG that you will experience, the game marketing never hides it.

• Shadow Era: This game started as a great Kickstarter project, with lots of promising features. The game itself is great, as good as MtG in my opinion; but developers are slowly letting it die as you can see in their forums. GoW is really alive, with Guild Wars (even if not everyone like the feature), the future crafting system, the port to Unity … devs are really active, and the community feels that kind of devotion to the product.