How to improve stats and locked skills?

Hi everyone,

I have been playing for 4 months now, I understood all the basics and stuff. But something still bothers me.
I am lvl 78 with War, Spring Imp ( Myth), Jarl (Leg) and Hellcat (Epic). They have around 20ATK/40HP/30ARMOR.

But I encounter teams with peasants and orcs (common cards) with 56ATK/90HP/200ARMOR. How is it possible ? I then checked my guild and kingdoms and saw " Skill + 1 armor " or " +4 life " but it’s GREY. As if it was locked. Because even if I should have +18HP due to all the bonuses I unlocked, my team stats haven’t changed. Why ? I have lvl 10 kingdoms and a lvl 80 guild. So why isn’t my team stronger in stats ? It changes nothing and I am desperately looking for tips or explanations.

Thanks in advance,

GoH Sticky

Kingdom skill bonuses go up as you collect all troops for that kingdom, level them all up to 20 with souls and acquire all their traits with traitstones. For a kingdom with 8 troops (are there any left?), all troops must be mythic with all traits acquired to 5 star that kingdom. The double skill bonus will apply to all troops, whether they are from that kingdom or not. Most folks do magic, attack, life, armor kingdoms in that order.

2 Likes

So, upgrading all kingdoms to lvl 10 won’t give me anything ? Or just apply to troops from that kingdom ?
It is only worth it if it reaches 5 stars ?

And what about the guild bonuses ? Why aren’t they applying ?

https://gemsofwar.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/209403786-Where-do-troop-bonus-stats-come-from-

But here is my problem. Compared to the guide you sent me, my skills are grey. They don’t activate. Same for the guild ones

That one looks active to me brudda

Then why is this one colored ?
Why do I have cards with 2 ATK / 3 HP / 1 ARMOR if my guild bonuses give at least + 10 HP / 4 ARMOR / 3 ATK ?

Well it would appear you are correct brudda i just checked mine…

@Saltypatra any ideas?

1 Like