How battles are calculated

Hello, I am fairly new to GOW, but both my husband and I find this game fun and addictive. I have been playing longer than my husband and have built up some of the cards i find to be the best in battle. My concern is, why does my statistcs show that i have no DEFEATS, when i have won so many battles? I have another questions, is it better to join a guild or just venture alone, i have joined 3 total, quick two for lack of participation, but i also do not see much participation from the 3rd guild except contributing gold to each of the colors. what is the purpose of a guild? how can you communicate with guilds? what are the benefits by joining a guild compared to venturing alone? One more questions, when are you able to move on to the next location, i have completed almost all of Krysta land so when do you move on or is their multiple levels.
Any all suggestions and ideas will be greatly appreciated thank you.

Hey,

welcome to the game. Glad to see you have fun with it :slight_smile:
Defeats mean, that you have lost a fight. So if you have 0 defeats, then you didn’t lost yet :wink:

I highly recommend you to join a guild. It has so many benefits. If you think, that you are a active player, then you also should look for a active guild. If you have problems to find a good guild ingame, then you could also ask here on the forum and if a guild is interested, a member will message you for sure.

The benefits in a guild are a lot. If you donate to the statues (colors), then it will increase your mana mastery (you get more often a mana surge). Also if you complete the tasks, you will receive ressources like keys, gems and so on. If you completed a statue completey in a week, then you also get a stat-bonus for one week.