Help me with my giants team!

I’ve been tweaking my team of Giants for a couple months - thought I’d post it here for discussion & tips.

Main team is currently:

Ettin ()
Gob-Chomper (
)
Aziris
Stone Giant (**)
I run with the Old Gods banner, for +2 purple. (So every purple 3-match fills Aziris.)

3 Giants from Broken Spire gives me +6 life, +2 attack. 3 of my troops have “Big” - so +1 health on 4-or-5 match. Stone Giant has Giant Bond for another +2 life.

I also have Ogre (***) (Frenzy, Big, Regeneration) and Terraxis (no useful traits) available.

For a long time I ran Ogre, Ettin, Aziris, Gob-Chomper. But once I had all the traits on Ettin, I swapped in the Stone Giant, to make faster use of the Ettin’s huge attack power. (Also, he helps me get the 5 red/purple necessary to use Aziris every 3-4 turns.)

Ogre’s traits are MUCH better than the Ettin, but obviously his spell is useless. (Which is fine - let it fill up, then never cast it!)

Terraxis was something I wanted to get into the team somehow, because some reliable gem transformation could help me get my Big trait off more frequently… but it just never really worked well enough. Using Aziris just got me those skull attacks much faster, which was more than worth the loss of transformations & kingdom bonus.

Stone Giant still needs a couple traitstones before I can give him Stoneskin - but he already soaks up the blue/green mana, and gets rid of the red gems that make Sheggra teams scary, so I’m happy with him already. His random-target spell isn’t especially useful though. Gob-Chomper is targeted & excellent (bonus to Monsters & vs Goblins, skull bonus vs Marauders), and Aziris is just amazing utility.

Anyone else trying a team like this? Have any thoughts? Experimental troops for me to try?

1 Like

Recently I am a big fan of themed teams like yours. I’ve never played a giant team so far.

I did some brainstorming and these were the results (all suggestions):