GOW: PC Vs Console

Hey guys, loving the group and loving the game. I recently started playing this game when I stumbled over it on PS4, thought it was the sickest thing since slice bread. I started getting into and then I installed the pc version. I was confused all over again. How is that the game is so different? The detail, scale-ability and complexity that I found in the pc version. It made the console version feel lacking. I don’t know it might be just me but am finding myself playing the pc version a lot more now. Are there any plans on updating the console version to match the pc experience? That’s something I would gladly pay for.

Keep snatching dem trophies…:grin:

I moved your topic over to Gameplay Chat, so you’ll get more input.

Basically, the PC/Mobile is on the bleeding edge. It is where the main developers built the game. We get all the really awesome new toys before they get ported over to the consoles.

The players here on the forums are some of the biggest fans of the series. So sometimes discussions get a bit heated. Thankfully the development staff knows its because we love the game as much as they do.

You won’t be able to move data from the Consoles to PC/Mobile because of Sony and Microsoft legalities.

Eventually the consoles will see updates.

Thank you for the move. I would love to see console get the same game build as the pc/mobile build. I am doing and seeing things I wish were implemented in the console versions. I would love to see GOW at EVO lol. I know it’s free but if they really put their minds too it, this could be a very lucrative venture. That said, right now, the pc version has me a lot more invested in building and strategizing.

1 Like

An addendum: Two different teams work on the PC/Mobile vs Xbox/PS4 versions and I believe the whole release process of the consoles is different (i.e. longer) than the PC/Mobile process, so that seems to affect the timeliness of updates.