Gems on gem keys or VIP keys?

I have been playing this game for a while now and while I am not very good at it I am in a great guild and I manage to make a pretty good size contribution to it each week. My own personal system has always been accumulate keys for a month or so and then open them all with one shot.

My question is how should I be spending my gems… each time I open chests I would alternate how I spend them meaning this cycle I use the gems on gem keys and on the next cycle I open Vip keys. Doing it this way I have been able to get at least one mythic per cycle. On the last cycle I opened Vip chests and I managed to get three mythics in that cycle.

So to all the veterans here: what should I be spending my gems on? Is it foolish to dump them all into Vip keys or is it better? Thanks for any advice.

Is your intention to pull mythics? Buy VIP keys.
Is your intention to pull lots of ultra rare and better troops? Buy gem keys.

2 Likes

Mythics on the exclusive period, when they are freshly released, could be a main goal. You could spend all your Glory and Gem Keys before using gems for Vip Chests, this way you can start to save some gems here and there for other events or when you fail to get the new mythic with the other keys.

Are you talking excess gems after purchasing weekly event shop tiers for the new troops & weapons? If you’re not buying those then you should be IMO. Then make sure when you spend the excess gems it’s on mythic week each month. As for gem or VIP keys at that point, I’d probably say VIP if you can afford them otherwise gem keys.

Well, there are two questions and since you said you’re new I have to assume one of them is unasked. The questions are:

1. How should I spend my gems?
  2. Are VIP chests or Gem chests better?

First, “How should I spend my gems?” This is the one @vanyel is answering.