Gems not clocking on my Troop Mana

Not always but randomly, when I make a gem match that should count towards my total mana of a troop, the game disregards the match completely and does not count it. Any one else experience this?

2 Likes

A mana match thru gem matches is a privilage not a right. I celebrate with a shot everytime i earn a single mana. If you can capture this on video you will be our champion.

1 Like

Newbie here so maybe I explained it wrong. When I match gems, sometimes they dont count. The game disregards. Probably shouldn’t have said mana…

1 Like

Happens to all of us for months almost a year now. The devs always want a video from when it happens… They should have plenty by now, but still the issue is there.

My guess this is intentional to give the AI a better chance.

1 Like

Every time a dev has asked for a video, nobody has provided one. Heck, I’ve been the one asking a lot of the time. I think I’ve noticed stuff like this before, but it wound up being a timing issue: I would match/explode gems, and the game would update my mana total before the on-board animations finished.

If it were that easy to provide a video of the bug, you’d think someone would have done it by now.

5 Likes

They want a video. Really? That’s a bad joke.
I can second the issue but I’m too lazy making a video on switch, turn it off, remove my SD card,…

It happens, it’s more often then you might think (maybe 1 time every 20 games or so), it’s pretty random.

1 Like

Thanks for all the replies. At least I know it’s not just me. Wish Devs would look into this. Not cool.

1 Like

Providing proof of a bug is a natural part of bug reporting. How is it a joke?

1 Like

User wants the devs to play test to verify to use the bug is not occuring.

1 Like

It’s mostly a delay/visual bug that happen after the game is running from a while, happened to me too (and still happen).