Game Progression, Rewards and Resources

Hello dear developers and GoW community, first of all let me say that I really love this game, and I have been playing it everyday since almost 2 years now after a long earlier pause from it.

I can consider myself as a mid/high tier player, 50% of this thanks to the help that a top guild can guarantee you, the other 50% of this, to my daily hard-work (and a lot of fun) and time invested in the game.

It’s basically when I started playing this game again, that I am collecting thoughts and ideas on how to improve its freshness and attractiveness especially to NEW PLAYERS but even mid-tier/top-tier players, since I think THIS is the REAL problem within the game.

OK let me say that with the current state of the game, I think it is NOT too much attractive to new players and F2P players and after careful consideration, I really hope that what I am about to write, can help in some way boosting the game’s appeal and longevity, and not necessarily damage the company’s profits, but quite the opposite I’d say.

Free to play progression needs to be HEAVILY ENHANCED, this game is really in NEED to attract as many players as possible (they can turn to nothing less than potential buyers!)

Now with a suggestion list that involves the most critical parts of the game, parts that need a good BOOST, mainly to resource distribution! They are:

WEEKLY AND DAILY EVENTS:

Event rewards are not too worthy, especially the last stages when the player should feel rewarded for completing the event. I know, there are guilds that help a lot the completion of higher stages, but it’s still too pricey for any single member buying tiers in the shop.

Example of Invasion event last stage rewards:

Recently have been added more stages for the weekly event but rewards has pretty much stayed the same (low) for a very long time.