Feedback from a level 977 player

About me, to put my feedback into perspective:
(Mostly for the devs, you can skip down to the Feedback section if you don’t care that much but are still interested in my perspective)

I’ve been playing gems of war for about two months now, played a lot in the first weeks and progressed rather fast through the game and content to this point.

I’ve joined a high level guild family so I’m in a fully active guild. We finished first in our bracket, about rank 260 last guild war.

I’ve got all my kingdoms at level 10, 7 at Power Level 5, 9 at PL4, and all others at PL2.

I also put some money into the game, more than I usually spend on games like this, for the Deathknight Armor, Growth Pack II, Path to Glory II, and a few smaller tidbits.

The game has been a lot of fun starting out.
I really enjoy the team building aspect and how the events mix things up and force you to think outside the box.

Progression has been smooth so far, involving a lot of grinding and steadily slowing down but also offering enough carrots to keep me going so far.

This is where it starts to become problematic for me at the point I’m at though:

Even though there are lots of ways left for me to increase my strength through a ton of grinding Kingdoms PLs, Delves, Find more Mythics and a few other important troops I’m missing… eventually getting Zuul’Goth… there are hardly any challenges left that don’t just involve more grinding just for the sake of it, it seems.

I already contribute my fair share to getting all the rewards from Guild Events. Getting even deeper in there so increasing in power mattered, even if my guild doesn’t need me to, requires a pretty huge amounts of gems and again grinding through all the weak levels to even get to the hard stuff.