Death gems

Can someone please tell me “where” the death gems (sickles) come from, and how they are used? Do you have to create an explosion of gems near them?

My second question is, how long have enemies been transforming into different troops—even when transforming isn’t one of their traits? I started playing a few years ago then stopped for about 2 years, and I don’t remember enemies being able to do this. We can’t do it without a trait so why does the game make enemies change into something else 4 & 5 times? Just seems like more unfairness to me… the “Let’s make this as difficult as we can” philosophy. :rofl::roll_eyes:

Since the first campaign, which introduced Lycantrophy gems.

Here’s the page on heroic gems: https://gemsofwar.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360004543635-Heroic-Gems

Death mark gems are not there yet, but they are colourless gems, they don’t match with anything, you need to explode them to “collect” them. They’re basically stone blocks, except you can move them.

2 Likes

And it looks ugly, utterly ugly!

2 Likes

Could be a spell effect.
Could by lycantrophy, as said above.
Or it could be a frog transformation.
In the latter two cases, the enemy level is halved, so you usually still end up in a better situation. For the first few weeks of lyca gems, this was not a part of it, resulting in a free healing. This may have been one of the last times, that massive complaints by the community actually led to a result.

1 Like

Thank you.
Well it’s not lycanthropy, they just transform out of nowhere. I use EOE so I know when it’s a frog transformation… so then what ARE the sickle things? When you explode gems around them, they death mark the enemy. That’s why I thought they were death gems.

In the top left corner. What is that? (This is from a guild event. Not my normal team lol)

1 Like

It can’t be out of nowhere. What troop transformed and into what other troop?