Console is really behind on the kingdoms and troops stuff

From what I’ve heard from guys on other devices, console gems of war is really behind. Is there a way to speed up the process? Something like having event troops per week of dumping in all new kingdoms all at once to avoid excessive update fees from console companies. Any information about this would be helpful.

2 Likes

well i believe part of the problem is all the updates is handled by someone else different and then they have to get their patches/updates approved by sony/microsoft or something along those lines the differences between console and pc never bothered me until 2.0 came out recently now i have basically given up on the console version and play pc

I’m a developer on the console side, and I don’t think it’s at all accurate to say that the console version is “really behind”

The economy of Gems of War is based on a steady release of new troops. Originally (or PC/mobile) it was every 2 weeks, then it shifted to a new troop every week.

When we released the console version about 9 months ago, we wanted to give the new console players that same opportunity to earn all those weekly troops. So we started weekly troop rewards that were similar to what the PC/mobile side had done. But actually, we did it faster & better - because we had the benefit of hindsight to help us. It’s like the PC version is stomping out a path through the snow, and we’re following behind. We started after them, but we’re actually making much better time, because we don’t have to take the missteps they did.

So the console side is deliberately trailing the PC/mobile versions by 1-2 months in terms of features. And in terms of troops we’re still about 4 months back, but catching up. Both of those delays are intentional, not based on some sort of workload issue.

Hopefully that makes things clear!