Better value for a new player: Path To Glory I or Ring Of Wonder?

I’ve been playing GOW for about two months, & it’s my favorite game to play atm. Which option would help me progress faster? Thanks in advance.

My level:

My most powerful troops:

Death Knight armor.

4 Likes

Spare you money and get the 50 bux for the Deathknight armor, its super value for money, and u are likely to be around for years to come as well.

3 Likes

First: there’s no way to buy fast progress in GoW. Even if you get the best mythic in the game (arguably Infernus or Ubastet), it’s not good without a legendary and the OTHER best mythic in the game. That said, having a “bad version” of a good mythic team will rocket you past the lower levels… right up into a higher bracket where you find you get your butt kicked routinely by the people who have better versions of good teams.

If you buy the Ring of Wonder, then for about a month you will get more of just about every reward. XP, gold, and souls. This will be useful for unlocking kingdoms, leveling troops, and not much else. You’ll also get a nice little bump of VIP points, probably sending you past 3 and getting the auto-scout feature that’s pretty nice.

Path to Glory I will award you a legendary at the end of the period. Will it be a good one? Will it be a bad one? You won’t know. You get some other stuff along the way, but aside from the gems it’s probably chump change compared to the stuff you’ll get from ring of wonder. You also get VIP points for this, too.

In terms of progress, if you’re still leveling kingdoms and you play a lot Ring of Wonder will make you move “faster”. You can probably grind out as much gold in a week as RoW awards over the whole duration, and you’ll get bonus souls/XP while you’re at it. Leveling kingdoms to 10 has a tangible impact on every team you build, and once you finish that you can start contributing to guild tasks which pay you back even more.