Are we ever gonna have true player vs player?

Are we ever gonna have true PvP?.. I would love to face actual players, instead of a computer attacking with real players’ cards. Any news on this?..

1 Like

“No” still isn’t 10 characters.

2 Likes

What?.. …

Man I hope not. That’s not why I play this game.

He means this has been discussed to death and it’s never going to happen. The entire game would have to be dismantled and rebuild from scratch. So if you just gotta have your real time pvp, you’re going to have to play a different game, because it ain’t happening here.

Okay, well I am still new to this game and wasn’t here for any discussion lol… But thanks for the info!..

2 Likes

Yes you are new so I don’t mean this as any criticism. But all the previous discussions are still easily found with a quick search. Not everything is easily found on the forums. But the subject of actual PvP certainly is. :grinning:
Welcome to the forums.

It loading match

would not be as fun as opponent goes first, is thinking

you think, there are too opponent moves, free turn, opponent is thinking

many ways for an opponent to infinite stall.

opponent starts a long skull cascade, you lose, what a fun 8 minutes with 0 moves!

3 Likes

That could easily be fixed.
Each turn 10 seconds, if you don’t act, it goes over to the opponent.
Coin throwing at the begining for who goes first.
Time limit on match, whoever wins or whoever has most troops alive/most total dmg dealt/etc after 5 min.

But yea, the technical issues of actually implementing it doesn’t seem worth the investment.

1 Like

It’d still be a very different game. Matches that take <1m now will take a minimum of 2-3 minutes against a stubborn human opponent, longer if they make their move every 9 seconds.