A few questions (from a new player)

Hi, I am new to this game and really enjoy playing it. I have a few questions, much appreciated.

What is the exact point of guilds? - I see that they add masteries and you get items for completing tasks. However, are there guild raids, world bosses or guild Pvp?

There are so many cards, but so far I have just used the same three plus my hero. If I try and use new cards they are easily killed - mostly in one shot. Can I replay older completed quests to play these new cards and level them up? Otherwise I don’t really see the point in all these cards as I won’t use many of them?

Global chat - I never seem to see anyone chatting in this game. Do players go on a specific channel? There seems to be so many channels; not quite sure why this is so necessary… Perhaps part of it may be that when I log in, sometimes the channel seems to have been wiped clear. Would be good if a record of what people have said isn’t refreshed.

I’ve looked at wiki, but is there somewhere I can read about useful tips in putting together a good team? I take it I will need to create separate pvp and pve teams.

Thanks.

What is the exact point of guilds?

you get a bonus to your daily login depending on how strong the guild is (up to double bonus for top ranked guild) but to be honest it’s not that much money, guild member can spend gold to complete task which reward all guild members with keys,souls,maps and gems (depending on the task) and yes your mastery increase by joining a guild, other than these 3 things there is no gameplay reason to join a chat

you can’t replay older completed quest, if you need souls to level up new unit i suggest doing the arena or challenge, leveling up unit you don’t use still raise a kingdom power level and when kingdom reach certain power level they give you more rewards so it helps doing that

chat - nobody use the chat because… well it was introduced like less than a week ago