Campaign Begins: Phoenix Stone

I vote for a straight 7% chance per Yellow gem. This still isn’t that powerful, especially for a troop that F2P players cannot get (for like a year). :stuck_out_tongue:

That seems pretty powerful considering casting won’t change the board state at all. You could theoretically get into a position, with enough yellow gems, to virtually guarantee infinite (or at least a high number) of extra turns, unless I’m missing something.

@VegaDark541 Guessing you would only get 1 extra turn though, to even it out. Then you would have to refill before casting a second time.

Oh yeah, I forgot about needing to refill mana, so that would force you to change the board state for that.

Good news. The total gems in the elite pass is 435, not 330, so it is even better!

But.

I never spend gems on keys, so giving a gem value to the keys doesn’t work in my case. I do pay for the gem sub, and that sub is cheaper per gem than the campaign.

I don’t buy gem directly though. The campaign is cheaper per gem than those for people who buy tons of gems.

I stand to be corrected, but I believe that extra 105 gems will cost you quite a bit for the Elite+ Pass.

The elite+ pass only exists to make the elite pass look good. Devs want as many players as possible signed onto the elite pass. Expect the rewards to get juicier and an increase to FOMO in the campains ahead.

1 Like

Whoops you are right. I thought both paid passes gave extra stars.

No thank you on the campaigns. if you are not doing P2W, what is the point. Rewards are terrible. Forcing you into treasure hunt and arena. Not thank you. Make the artifact usable after campaign is over. The season trend is bad. We HATE it.

1 Like

After the release of this unit by the pass, do we now know or can get an official answer if there is a “normal” way to get it?

1 Like

It’s a Suncrest troop, so it will likely get added to the standard pool 3 - 4 week after the campaign ends. I suspect there won’t be any official answer, this question already got asked months ago without receiving any response. Apparently their time budget is too constrained for anything but PQ3.

Like in previous campaigns, all troops and weapons will be available in forge/chests 3-4 weeks after the campaign ends. You will have a chance of getting The Sun from any chest starting March 21st or 29th. However, you will only find The Sun from event chests when Suncrest rolls around again AFTER the campaign is over, meaning it could be as long as 40 weeks (34 kingdoms, 10 every 11 weeks, plus 4 kingdoms remaining from current cycle and 3 weeks in current campaign) if it’s the last kingdom in the next cycle.

The entry post doesn’t mention The Sun, only the other items from the campaign, hence the question. Whether this is an oversight in the event description or an additional paywall receiving the silent treatment is currently unknown.

There isn’t any kingdom cycle like in the forge, they are picked entirely at random. Some kingdoms haven’t had an event for close to two years.

I see what you mean now regarding The Sun. Guess we’ll find out in 2 weeks when someone that hasn’t bought the campaign pass either gets the troop or doesn’t. My guess is that it was an oversight because they wanted to write more about how The Sun fits into the Major Arcana and all that and that it will only be available 3-4 weeks later. It seems weird to me that they would put something in the Elite Pass which will (conveniently) be available 1 week later. But stranger things have happened.

I was referring to the weapon cycle, which pertains to kingdoms which in turn has a cycle. For troops, while there is a cycle, I agree that it isn’t affected by kingdoms.

Me too. There isn’t any kingdom cycle. Event chests and weapons are based on the weekly kingdom, and that is picked entirely at random for all practical purposes. Pridelands and Blackhawk haven’t received one for a very long time, Suncrest might not show up again till 2023.

1 Like

Except that there hasn’t been any repeat kingdom since campaigns started. This could be random “luck” but I think this is the new normal. Just like mythics and legendaries cycle, I think now we can expect kingdoms to cycle as well.

There have been repeats, like Zaejin and Ghulvania.

1 Like

From Taransworld, every world event since the Campaign started on July 20th:

Start End Kingdom Campaign
Monday, Jul 20, 2020 Sunday, Jul 26, 2020 Maugrim Woods 1
Monday, Jul 27, 2020 Sunday, Aug 02, 2020 Ghulvania 1
Monday, Aug 03, 2020 Sunday, Aug 09, 2020 Silverglade 1
Monday, Aug 10, 2020 Sunday, Aug 16, 2020 Forest of Thorns 1
Monday, Aug 17, 2020 Sunday, Aug 23, 2020 Glacial Peaks 1
Monday, Aug 24, 2020 Sunday, Aug 30, 2020 Shentang 1
Monday, Aug 31, 2020 Sunday, Sep 06, 2020 Karakoth 1
Monday, Sep 07, 2020 Sunday, Sep 13, 2020 Blighted Lands 1
Monday, Sep 14, 2020 Sunday, Sep 20, 2020 Sin of Maraj 1
Monday, Sep 21, 2020 Sunday, Sep 27, 2020 Urskaya 1
Monday, Oct 05, 2020 Sunday, Oct 11, 2020 Grosh-Nak 2
Monday, Oct 12, 2020 Sunday, Oct 18, 2020 Mist of Scales 2
Monday, Oct 19, 2020 Sunday, Oct 25, 2020 Darkstone 2
Monday, Oct 26, 2020 Sunday, Nov 01, 2020 Divinion Fields 2
Monday, Nov 02, 2020 Sunday, Nov 08, 2020 Dragon’s Claw 2
Monday, Nov 09, 2020 Sunday, Nov 15, 2020 Dhrak-Zum 2
Monday, Nov 16, 2020 Sunday, Nov 22, 2020 Sword’s Edge 2
Monday, Nov 23, 2020 Sunday, Nov 29, 2020 Drifting Sands 2
Monday, Nov 30, 2020 Sunday, Dec 06, 2020 Whitehelm 2
Monday, Dec 07, 2020 Sunday, Dec 13, 2020 Khetar 2
Monday, Dec 21, 2020 Sunday, Dec 27, 2020 Zhul’Kari 3
Monday, Dec 28, 2020 Sunday, Jan 03, 2021 Stormheim 3
Monday, Jan 04, 2021 Sunday, Jan 10, 2021 Bright Forest 3
Monday, Jan 11, 2021 Sunday, Jan 17, 2021 Merlantis 3
Monday, Jan 18, 2021 Sunday, Jan 24, 2021 Adana 3
Monday, Jan 25, 2021 Sunday, Jan 31, 2021 Pan’s Vale 3
Monday, Feb 01, 2021 Sunday, Feb 07, 2021 Zaejin 3
Monday, Feb 08, 2021 Sunday, Feb 14, 2021 Broken Spire 3
Monday, Feb 15, 2021 Sunday, Feb 21, 2021 Khaziel 3
Monday, Feb 22, 2021 Sunday, Feb 28, 2021 Suncrest 3
Monday, Mar 08, 2021 Sunday, Mar 14, 2021 Blackhawk 4
For ease of browsing, I've made ordered it alphabetically here
Start End Kingdom Campaign
Monday, Jan 18, 2021 Sunday, Jan 24, 2021 Adana 3
Monday, Mar 08, 2021 Sunday, Mar 14, 2021 Blackhawk 4
Monday, Sep 07, 2020 Sunday, Sep 13, 2020 Blighted Lands 1
Monday, Jan 04, 2021 Sunday, Jan 10, 2021 Bright Forest 3
Monday, Feb 08, 2021 Sunday, Feb 14, 2021 Broken Spire 3
Monday, Oct 19, 2020 Sunday, Oct 25, 2020 Darkstone 2
Monday, Nov 09, 2020 Sunday, Nov 15, 2020 Dhrak-Zum 2
Monday, Oct 26, 2020 Sunday, Nov 01, 2020 Divinion Fields 2
Monday, Nov 02, 2020 Sunday, Nov 08, 2020 Dragon’s Claw 2
Monday, Nov 23, 2020 Sunday, Nov 29, 2020 Drifting Sands 2
Monday, Aug 10, 2020 Sunday, Aug 16, 2020 Forest of Thorns 1
Monday, Aug 17, 2020 Sunday, Aug 23, 2020 Glacial Peaks 1
Monday, Jul 27, 2020 Sunday, Aug 02, 2020 Ghulvania 1
Monday, Oct 05, 2020 Sunday, Oct 11, 2020 Grosh-Nak 2
Monday, Aug 31, 2020 Sunday, Sep 06, 2020 Karakoth 1
Monday, Feb 15, 2021 Sunday, Feb 21, 2021 Khaziel 3
Monday, Dec 07, 2020 Sunday, Dec 13, 2020 Khetar 2
Monday, Jul 20, 2020 Sunday, Jul 26, 2020 Maugrim Woods 1
Monday, Jan 11, 2021 Sunday, Jan 17, 2021 Merlantis 3
Monday, Oct 12, 2020 Sunday, Oct 18, 2020 Mist of Scales 2
Monday, Jan 25, 2021 Sunday, Jan 31, 2021 Pan’s Vale 3
Monday, Aug 24, 2020 Sunday, Aug 30, 2020 Shentang 1
Monday, Aug 03, 2020 Sunday, Aug 09, 2020 Silverglade 1
Monday, Sep 14, 2020 Sunday, Sep 20, 2020 Sin of Maraj 1
Monday, Dec 28, 2020 Sunday, Jan 03, 2021 Stormheim 3
Monday, Feb 22, 2021 Sunday, Feb 28, 2021 Suncrest 3
Monday, Nov 16, 2020 Sunday, Nov 22, 2020 Sword’s Edge 2
Monday, Sep 21, 2020 Sunday, Sep 27, 2020 Urskaya 1
Monday, Nov 30, 2020 Sunday, Dec 06, 2020 Whitehelm 2
Monday, Feb 01, 2021 Sunday, Feb 07, 2021 Zaejin 3
Monday, Dec 21, 2020 Sunday, Dec 27, 2020 Zhul’Kari 3

And the 3 Tower of Doom events:

Start End Doom Kingdom
Monday, Sep 28, 2020 Sunday, Oct 04, 2020 Doom of Nature ID:6662 Bright Forest
Monday, Dec 14, 2020 Sunday, Dec 20, 2020 Doom of Flame ID:6663 Blighted Lands
Monday, Mar 01, 2021 Sunday, Mar 07, 2021 Doom of Stone ID:6666 Dhrak-Zum

However, Tower of Doom events are probably excluded since there are only 6 Doom kingdoms with their own cycle.

The 4 missing kingdoms from the campaign kingdom cycle:

  • Blackhawk (Will start Campaign 4 on Mar 8th with Willy the Anchor)
  • Leonis Empire
  • Pridelands
  • Wild Plains (Scheduled for Mar 15th with Pyrohydra)

Yes, that was the reason for my question.
I hope at least in the upcoming campaign ends post, we will get a concrete answer, if this was on purpose.

here, take a look at screenshot:

5 Likes