Anybody else using Gard's Avatar and enjoying it?

I’ve been having quite a bit of fun experimenting with different teams.

I find the standard Hellcat / Alchemist / Goblin Rocket / Avatar build to be EXTREMELY slow, so I started playing around with it a bit.

Right now I’m going back and forth but I like Settite Warrior / Devoted / Avatar / Mercy a lot. Basically the idea is to use Settite Warrior’s spell on the Avatar for extra AOE. You just have to be careful with Devour teams because if they devour the Avatar, well… :joy:

I’m just using Mercy/Alchemist/Hellcat/Gard, and aiming for cast Gard twice. It is reasonably fast, no need to loop to pick up armor, as soon as Gard is ready cast it, then next turn you should be able to cast it again for team wipe.

If I was going for adding armor, I would probably use Golden Cog. Same idea, just one turn less: loop until both are full, then cast Cog → Gard.

That’s blocking all of his mana though. If I get off both Settite and Devoted, one cast of Gard kills everything. Matches are only lasting a few turns.

There is no meaning to blocking in the Hellcat/Alchemist combo (which is exactly the point of the Goblin Rocket team you were using). Assuming you’re doing it right, most often than not a single Hellcat cast will fill both Alchemist and Cog, then Alchemist will fill Hellcat and Gard. If it’s not enough, one more loop will surely do it. Since Cog-> Gard is usually a teamwipe, it should very well be over 2 turns after you started looping.

I’ll have to try it. I just couldn’t get into the Hellcat / Alchemist build, with either Mercy or Rocket. Just too monotonous and way slower than my other teams.

I just tried Alchemist/Hellcat/Archer+Cog/Gard (Dragon Banner obviously). First match was quite quick. Archer’s Fast should really help and is part of the idea.

Some of us are still searching for one and not enjoying the process :stuck_out_tongue:

7 Likes