# Is it possible to completely clear/delete a team?

**URL:** <https://community.gemsofwar.com/t/is-it-possible-to-completely-clear-delete-a-team/28921>\
**Category:** Support\
**Created:** [August 14, 2017, 11:47am UTC](https://community.gemsofwar.com/t/is-it-possible-to-completely-clear-delete-a-team/28921 "2017-08-14T11:47:36Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 6\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![MakoSipper](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex019/user_avatar/community.gemsofwar.com/makosipper/32/1933_2.png) [@MakoSipper](https://community.gemsofwar.com/u/MakoSipper)\
**Post date:** [August 14, 2017, 11:47am UTC](https://community.gemsofwar.com/t/is-it-possible-to-completely-clear-delete-a-team/28921/1 "2017-08-14T11:47:36Z")

</div>

If I manually remove troops from a given team, those changes are not saved. If I leave at least one troop on the team, then the changes are saved.

So I’m wondering if there’s a way to delete all troops from a team and save it as an empty team (those who use Lyya’s collection will know why, but also because it’s the elegant thing to do)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Taisiakat](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex019/user_avatar/community.gemsofwar.com/taisiakat/32/75810_2.png) [@Taisiakat](https://community.gemsofwar.com/u/Taisiakat)\
**Post date:** [August 14, 2017, 10:06pm UTC](https://community.gemsofwar.com/t/is-it-possible-to-completely-clear-delete-a-team/28921/2 "2017-08-14T22:06:36Z")

</div>

I empty my teams out weekly so not sure why you can’t save an empty team

Can you share more details - On Mobile? On PC?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![MakoSipper](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex019/user_avatar/community.gemsofwar.com/makosipper/32/1933_2.png) [@MakoSipper](https://community.gemsofwar.com/u/MakoSipper)\
**Post date:** [August 14, 2017, 10:08pm UTC](https://community.gemsofwar.com/t/is-it-possible-to-completely-clear-delete-a-team/28921/3 "2017-08-14T22:08:11Z")

</div>

PC. Not sure what more details I can give. If I remove the last troop, it doesn’t save, not even after entering a battle. It restores the team as it was before the last edit.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![MakoSipper](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex019/user_avatar/community.gemsofwar.com/makosipper/32/1933_2.png) [@MakoSipper](https://community.gemsofwar.com/u/MakoSipper)\
**Post date:** [August 16, 2017, 9:02am UTC](https://community.gemsofwar.com/t/is-it-possible-to-completely-clear-delete-a-team/28921/4 "2017-08-16T09:02:20Z")

</div>

Just for the record, support said this is designed as intended.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Strat](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/s/2bfe46/32.png) [@Strat](https://community.gemsofwar.com/u/Strat)\
**Post date:** [August 16, 2017, 2:33pm UTC](https://community.gemsofwar.com/t/is-it-possible-to-completely-clear-delete-a-team/28921/5 "2017-08-16T14:33:14Z")

</div>

Its always been this way on console (Unity) since day 1. This feature must have been brought over to PC with the Unity update.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Taransworld](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex019/user_avatar/community.gemsofwar.com/taransworld/32/17324_2.png) [@Taransworld](https://community.gemsofwar.com/u/Taransworld)\
**Post date:** [August 16, 2017, 2:47pm UTC](https://community.gemsofwar.com/t/is-it-possible-to-completely-clear-delete-a-team/28921/6 "2017-08-16T14:47:51Z")

</div>

I think there is a bug on the PC version when trying to do this. It will not change your deleted team unless another change is made. I found if I am deleting 5 team slots I need to delete all 5 then make a change to another team or add one troop back to one of the team slots I have changed.
