Your Views on "Extra Turn" Teams

Hey Everyone.

I’ve been playing this game since July 2016 and I can say I am one of the few that is disappointed in the Bone Dragon nerf that will happen in the future. The reason being is that, from my gameplay view, I barely encounter him and when I do, he’s only shockingly killed my entire team maybe 2 or 3 times. However, in the meantime, this game has increasingly been overrun with “extra turn” teams. In the beginning it was the goblins. Then it was the guild guardians. Now its a combination of Justice, Valkyrie and Queen Mab. I’ve personally have lost count to how many times I’ve loss to “extra turn” teams. Since Freeze seems fickle at times, I actually had to resort to using Bone Dragon just to break up the monotony of those teams. One lucky (or unlucky) cascade and you can basically sit your controller or keyboard/mouse down and walk away. Still all I hear and see on the forums is “Please, nerf Bone Dragon.”

Would love to know everyone’s views on this.

1 Like

The fundamental issue is scaling

The Bone Dragon was ‘fine’ 8 months ago but Armor has increased to the point where BD has become disproportionately powerful as a result. Add in the on-skull-proc Traits and you see how out-of-balance it’s gotten.

The devs are not “nerfing” the Bone Dragon, more like bringing it’s performances at the highest level of the game down to something more reasonable, which everybody is agreeing is a good thing.

People at all levels of progression in the early- mid- and even late- game will still get to enjoy the bleep out of the Bone Dragon !

The other issue you raised of Extra Turns I have some feelings about, but I don’t think I should speak to it since I do not play on Console and this is a Console thread.

3 Likes

Is it too late to change threads then lol. Please feel free because the Bone Dragon issues mostly came from me reading the pc/mobile threads also.

1 Like