Soul farming on PS4

I’ve looked up the threads about soul farming and I know this is a “beat a dead horse” topic but I’m still learning about this game so I apologize if this is a repeated topic. I’m confused how soul farming works. What I understand is I need to build a team but do I need 4 “soul farming” characters? May I use my hero also? What is the best team to get max souls per battle? I have the dragon armor but only getting 8 souls per battle now since I don’t use soul farming characters. Again sorry if this is repeat and thank you for the help!!

There are a variety of ways to approach this, but the key thing is that you first want to get one troop into a team that you’re using that ‘generates’ additional souls. Examples of this are Valkyrie, Wight, Banshee, Avina and The Dragon Soul. These troops will increase the number of souls that the multiplier applies to. Individual results will vary, based on the level and magic rating of the troop. If you have the Dragon Soul, he always gives 15 additional souls per cast, so if you win a battle against 4 troops and cast his spell once, you’ll now get 15 + 4 souls, then multiplied by 2 for a total of 38, instead of the 8 that you’re currently getting. If you cast twice, you’re now getting 34 x 2 for 68. You’re normally capped at 40 souls per battle, so a 3rd cast would get you up to the limit of 40, for a total of 80 after multipliers.

The other thing you can do is add one or more troops with the Necromancy trait. Each one will increase the both the number of souls gained AND the soul cap. So if you had a team with TDS plus a second troop with Necromancy, the soul cap would increase to 60 and each cast of TDS would give you 22 souls. Any additional troops with Necromancy are addititve (so they will increase the cap by 20 and the multiplier by 50%).

If you’re doing something other than PVP, you can also use the difficulty settings to further increase the number of souls you get per battle.