Proposal/Prototype - Traitstone Forging

So I came up with an idea for a new mini-game, but being an aspiring game designer I decided, as an exercise, to actually prototype it so it could be seen in action. I give to you… Traitstone Forging!

The .exe can be found here:
Traitstone Forging

##Proposal

Introduction
Due to your role in defeating Gorgotha (twice) and ridding the dwarves of Khaziel of his influence, they have decided to open their traitstone forges to your use… for a price. The dwarves require souls to power their magic forges, and gold for their tools.

Traitstone Forging is a mini-game designed to allow players to use excess resources, for a chance at getting traitstones that they might be lacking. While primarily aimed at higher level players with little use for gold and souls anymore, the initial cost to play is hopefully low enough that even new players to the game can enjoy it if they choose to.

General Description
Traitstone Forging takes the normal match three gems idea from the base game and from the Treasure Hunt mini-game and adds a slight twist to it. Rather than matching the gems as soon as a move is made, gems are only matched every 5 turns, allowing the player to set up matches they might not normally be able to. Also they are able to pay extra gold at the start to increase the range at which they can move a gem horizontally or vertically, as well as paying extra souls to increase the number of forges they are able to perform before the game ends.

Mechanics
Gems