One Year Necro Thread

I definitely like all the new features with this forums, but I find it to be a bit more intimidating than the previous forums. It could just be from the fact that it is different than what I am use to. It almost feels more geared towards existing users than new ones, so maybe some kind of incentive to get more people to use the forums? :wink:

3 Likes

Some sort of magic keys arrangement? :stuck_out_tongue:
We haven’t super officially switched over yet, but will sometime in the next few hours. Perhaps I’ll work out a little something something with @Sirrian before then.
(Edit: These smileys are super intense)

4 Likes

Indeed :grin:, and all the icons. :video_game:

3 Likes

It feels very welcoming, informative, the layout is smooth and I’m already having a lot of fun browsing the threads . I’m still learning how to do the gif thing on some of the threads. Slowly but surely I’ll figure it out. :blush::blush::blush::blush: Great job so far, keep up the good work.

1 Like

Thoughts on it: Awesome.

2 Likes

Yeah! I think its the full emoji set, so anything you can find on your phone should be here! :pray:
I also just realized you can highlight text and it’ll pop up a ‘quote’ button for your reply, SO COOL!

If you click the little upload button as marked in the image below, it’ll let you add via upload or URL :slight_smile:

YAY!

3 Likes

Oh wow, that highlight feature is quite useful. I am too old fashioned to use a cell phone, so I didn’t even notice those were standard emojis. I still have a rotary phone… :sunglasses:

3 Likes

I have a Polaroid camera, lets call it retro chic :stuck_out_tongue:

Edit: The forum can do Desktop notifications through Chrome, how cool!

3 Likes

Yeah, I noticed that too when I got a random notification while browsing. :stuck_out_tongue:

4 Likes

I learn something new everyday! Thank you! :blush::blush::blush:

2 Likes

You’re welcome!