Newbie questions

Hi guys. I am a newbie in this wonderful game, I am only level 31 right now and there are some things that are not clear to me, so I hope to get some answers here.

First, I bought an event chest for 300 glory (Corrupted Urska at this moment) and I got a Coruupted Urska ultra rare card and bunch of other goodies. Now, I have some glory to spend and I want to know if I should buy another chest right now or should I wait for another event. Also, is there anything else that I should save glory for?

Second, I have two different teams with different banners. When I want to use the second team, I select it and go to the battle and I always find myself fighting with the first team. How can I select the second team instead of the first one?

Third, should I eventually upgrade all cards or just the ones that will be on the team? I think the kingdom benefits from upgraded troops, but I donā€™t know if itā€™s the case of ā€œmore the betterā€ or should I pick and choose what I upgrade and then eventually trait them?

Best advice i can give you would be check out tacet the terrorā€™s videos on YouTube. Itā€™s a valuable tutorial for all things gems of war, most people would say he knows his stuff despite the odd bollock drop now and then. ā€˜justice Iā€™d basically uselessā€™ for instance in one of his early guardian videos. Lol @Tacet
Oh, and get yourself in a friendly and sociable guild that will help you.
Regards
Daniel

1 Like

I know a guy who knows a guy who knows a farmer who knows a horse that did a vid about this:

The gist is that you are likely best to upgrade troops that give your resources and allow you to control the board (transform, explode, etc)

Iā€™m not sure about the team in battle, the steps I do are this, what do you do different (Iā€™m on PC)

Click the team header which collapses the currently selected team and exposes the team list. Select the new team then click ā€œTo Battleā€

1 Like