Kerberos has to be broken

I just did 6 different battles against Kerberos he casted 9 times and got 8 devours that can not be a 50% chance. 90% of the time I have faced him before he has devoured.

When you toss a coin it is 50% to get heads or tails but you still can get 10 x heads in a row

10 Likes

I would have agreed with you a month+ back - since I only saw one side - the AI.

However, I’ve been playing now with Kerby on my team for 2 months solid. (even without him being traited).

He has fired off 496 times ( i have been keeping track) and has successfully devoured 267 times

Now I can take a snap shot out of there and show skewered stats

there is a 75 attempt run where he did 100%

there is a 30 attempt run where he did 0% I chocked it up to him eating the mech bombots

I don’t cast devour in every battle but I did use him a lot

7 Likes

Absolutely! Don’t forget that a coin like a nickel has a 1 in 6000 chance of landing on the edge too.

3 Likes

I’ve seen it happen with a silver dollar… freaky btw.

1 Like

So what you show here is there is a problem with the RND algorithm. A streak of 10, 15, heck, even 20 might show up during normal play with the number of players we have. A streak of 75 and then a streak of 30 on the other side, is far beyond normal outliers.

is far beyond normal outliers.

No because I don’t always use Kerby - I have a lot more fights I don’t use him at all so that is why it is called askew stats.

A pure stat would be to always use him in every fight until all opponents are dead, no logging off, no switching teams, nothing to change any condition other than Kerb and 50% devour opportunities.

I am not even sure if a kill isn’t worth counting if it isn’t a devour. (He had a lot of kills but no devours as well)

I’m pretty sure his devour procs before his damage, so that may be affecting your stats.